MJN and Associates Interiors

MJN & Associates Interiors

Click image to enlarge

It was my pleasure to interview Michelle Nettles of MJN & Associates Interiors about her design pictured above.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________

Lons_Designs: This room is warm and inviting. Can you talk about the rich color scheme you chose here?

Michelle: “This is a breakfast area right off the kitchen, which is also open to the family room.  The colors were chosen to flow with the colors we were doing in the family room.”

Lons_Designs: Michelle can you tell our readers a little bit about the wall art we see in this picture?

Michelle: “These were pieces that the client already had, a personal collection, of metal “baskets.”  I just reorganized them and replaced them above the hutch.”

Lons_Designs: I can’t thank you enough for stopping by our blog and allowing us to showcase your work. Is there anything else you’d like us to share with our readers?

Michelle: “This area was done on a shoe string budget and yet it turned out so nice, I have used it as my cover photo on my website and a flyer as well.  It just goes to show that good design does not need to be expensive.”

“You can follow my blog on my website or “like” me on Facebook to keep up with my latest posts.http://www.facebook.com/MJNinteriors.  I post twice a week and try to keep current with all that is happening here at MJN & Associates Interiors.  I post updates as I go to High Point Markets, comment on neat designs I see in my travels, as well as artist profiles and small do-it-yourself design projects. Thanks.”

Please comment and share your thoughts in the survey below…

Lon
Leave a Reply

